## BOARD OF EDUCATION PLEASANT HILL R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT PLEASANT HILL, MISSOURI Open Minutes of Regular Meeting January 16, 2018

President John Edenburn called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. at the Central Office, at 318 Cedar St.

CALL TO ORDER

David Adamczyk led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

PLEDGE OF **ALLEGIANCE** 

David Hertzog read the district's Mission Statement.

MISSION STATEMENT

The following board members and district staff members were present (unless otherwise noted):

**Board Members** 

**District Staff Members** 

John Edenburn, President Lori Redwine, Vice-President David Hertzog, Treasurer Deenia Hocker Travis Ross David Adamczyk Ryan Vescovi

Steve Meyers, Deputy Supt. Jessica Taber, Secretary Becky Gallagher, Asst Supt

Staff Members included: David Taylor, Greg Reeves, Paul Canaan, Chandra Arbuckle, Heidi Mackey, Pam Maxey, Sherry Helus, Janis Yokley

Consent Agenda was presented:

A. Approve the minutes of the previous meetings dated December 14 & 19,

APPROVAL OF REGULAR AGENDA

- B. Approve the financial statements, monthly bills, transfer of funds.
- C. Administrative program evaluations-Curriculum, Food Service
- D. Miscellaneous Contracts-MSBA Full Maintenance Service Agreement
- E. Surplus Property

The consent agenda was approved by unanimous consent.

The motion was made by David Adamczyk to approve the regular agenda. The motion was approved with a 7 yes and 0 no vote.

Student Recognition- Gennavieve Wrobel was recognized by the Board for earning All-State Oboe and English Horn, as well as All-District Band for three years in a row.

Good Neighbors, Strong Community-- Jerry Miller (Belton School Board President) presented to the Board to promote Belton's Suicide Prevention Expo, on February 10, 2018. He also spoke about the Belton School Board Student Liaison program and its benefits.

**COMMENTS** 

The Board reviewed the schedule for upcoming Board elections, and discussed upcoming Board activities.

The Board was presented with certificates of appreciation from MSBA for Board Appreciation Week.

With no further business the motion was made by David Hertzog to adjourn the session at 7:23 p.m. and enter into closed session with closed record, and closed vote pursuant to Section 610.021 (1) & (3) of Missouri Law. Adamczyk-yes; Hertzog-yes; Redwine-yes; Ross-yes; Vescovi-yes; Hocker-yes; Edenburn; yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.

ADJOURN TO CLOSED

APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA Regular Session was reconvened at 9:07. A motion was made by Travis Ross to adjourn the meeting. The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.

ADJOURN